Part-time Insomniac


If I keep my fingers moving then maybe it is possible to keep awake….

Hello my name is tthomps and I’m a part time insomniac. It has been a little less than 48 hours since I’ve had REM sleep.

During the “sleeping hours” I enjoy spending my time writing, crocheting baby blankets for charity, organizing books by last name of author, cooking, and catching up on my addictive TV shows.

Those include but are not limited to Glee, Bones, House, Grey’s Anatomy, Bing Bang Theory and Toddlers and Tiaras. I’m very ecliptic and wasn’t always addicted to this many tv shows. My Netflix account is part of my problem but let’s pretend I didn’t admit that.

That’s not what we are here for though. We are here, or more specifically I am here to stay awake. You are here to read about my somewhat insane squablings.

Most of you right now are telling me just to sleep. Close your eyes and rest.

The thing is my eyes have no problem closing but my body doesn’t always  react to this typical first step of sleep. Sometimes it does, sometimes it doesn’t.

Last night it didn’t.

Leave a Reply

