22 before 25


Lists have always helped me think. They set out important goals and make sure nothing is forgotten. To do lists are a everyday occurrence in my world. Lists helped plan for which college to attend and then what classes to take. When I was graduating lists helped keep job positions I was applying for.

I’m now 22 and I figured a list would help me achieve some goals before the historic 25 birthday, before I turn a quarter of a century old. Some are small, while others are challenges but all of them have always been life goals for me.

As I finish them I will cross them off and tell you the reader what it meant to complete them; the challenges and all the fulfillments.

And maybe you can make your own list to help challenge yourself, and to make sure that your dreams don’t get forgotten in the everyday of life.

This is my list…. 22 before 25

1. Crochet 25 baby blankets for charity
2. Buy a full sized bed
3. Adopt a cat/ dog
4. Loose 50 pounds forever
5. Volunteer for a worthy cause
6. Complete a collection of poetry
7. Apply and Start Grad school
8. Read 200 books
9. Work for a non profit
10. Take a road trip
11. Get a Gym membership and use it!
12. Work at a job I LOVE
13. Make homemade spaghetti
14. Go to California
15. Write for Chronogram
16. Have a silent movie marathon
17. Get a tattoo
18. Go to a Fenway game
19. Attend a wine tasting
20. Visit the Wizarding World of Harry Potter
21. Fix my nose
22. Buy a new computer

Go make yours and link it to mine.

Life is an adventure. Its time that you live it that way.

6 Comments on “22 before 25”

  1. ZestyAnnie says:

    Fix your nose? Fix your NOSE? WTF, pray tell, is wrong with your nose, missy?

  2. tthomps says:

    One of my nostrils is 95% closed off. My doctor says its a miracle that I don’t have sleep apnea.

  3. LaMonique says:

    This is a great list! We’ll definitely do #10 together! And yeah, I didn’t know about your nostril. It is a miracle that you don’t have sleep apnea.

    I’ll work on my list and send you a link!

  4. LaMonique says:

    Oh, and I forgot, the list reminds me of this Ryan Reynolds movie called Chaos Theory because the main character writes lists to organize his life. I absolutely recommend! I think you would like 🙂

  5. Ams says:

    #5 I don’t know if you already have “worthy causes” in mind, but an easy one that really honestly touches so many lives is volunteering to help at your local shelter or aspca. You know that they always need help cleaning and nurturing the doggies and kitties there, and even walking dogs. I used to do that in Binghamton. Since you don’t have a dog right now, it would be a great way to ‘test drive’ many doggies or all sizes, shapes and breeds if you still plan on adopting one someday. And the best part is knowing you gave those animals some interaction where they may not otherwise get any. 🙂 Just a thought. ❤


Leave a Reply

