What I Take Orally


My cousin,
the dentist,
wouldn’t be pleased
with what I take orally.

White pills
to help my heart beat.
Yellow pills
to help circulation to my feet
caused by the white pills deceit.

Swallow whole the truth
among miracle drugs.
Empty pill bottles
are empty promises.
No cure in sight.
No voice to this plight.

My uncle,
the drug rep.,
would be pleased
with what I take orally.

Blue pills
to help my body reproduce.
Orange pills
to help my substance abuse
created from dependency to the blue pills’ juice.

Shepherded away from
concealed terminology.
Loaded medicine cabinets
are loading guns.
Tainted genes.
Tainted future generations.

Leave a Reply

