11. Get a Gym membership and use it!


I finally caved and joined a gym!

I definitely was hesitant about coughing up the dough, but its for a good cause. I need to get fitter or I think my doctor will definitely cry next visit if I don’t (It was surprising how emotional she got last time).

Workout sessions started at 20 minutes that slowly increased during the last week and a half. Now I’m spending 35-45 minutes in the gym at least twice a week. My next step is to start working out 3- 4 times a week. We will see how that goes.

Official count… 12 pounds lost.

Over the next 9 months I’m hoping to reach my goal of 50 pounds. I don’t think loosing it will be the issue. Keeping it off will be.

One Comment on “11. Get a Gym membership and use it!”

  1. LaMonique says:

    yay! I’m glad you’re really keeping the diet up. It can be tough but I know you can make it through it. If you ever need support or a happy cheer, call/text me 🙂


Leave a Reply

