National Library Card Month


Take advantage of your community’s best asset, your local library.

Library= Free. What’s not to love?

This month the American Library Association is celebrating National Library Card Month.  With September speeding on by I figured I would remind you all to check out your local library.

If wall to wall books don’t turn your fancy check out their magazine, movie, audio book and music collections. Libraries also offer internet passes, teen and children geared events, and classes on everything from using their website to how to dress up your resume. Check out your local library for events and even special offers to local museums.

“Tell me and I forget, teach me and I remember, involve me and I learn,” said Benjamin Franklin, a great supporter of libraries. With that in mind, go to your local library signup for a free card and get involved.

 

 

Leave a Reply

