When Gravity is Too Much


I’m the girl,
purple peacoat,
innocent ways
Cap and gown
in one hand
skipping through
crowds with innocent ways

Oh, its a big world
Everything wide open at 22
Just wind me up,
and release

Happy with a leap of faith
When gravity is too much

You’re the boy,
blue and plaid,
and steady ways
Pulling forward
Holding out your hand

Oh, its a great world
Everything is wide open
When you take my hand,
and get swept away

And I’m happy with this leap of faith
When gravity is too much
And going with the pack
is never enough

Oh and I remember
Riding through the valley
on the way to you
Wind winds my curls
Swept away
into the deep blue

Oh I remember
cozy into you
Innocent scattered girl
Steady sweet boy
whispering a future
taking this leap of faith

And I’m happy with this
this leap of faith
When normal is too much
and spending time with you
is never enough

Leave a Reply

