7. Apply to Grad School


Here goes nothing. Today I sent off my application to the Library Science program at the University of Buffalo.

Last year when I sent off my application, I was nervous. So nervous that it was a massive undertaking to write my career aspirations for the statement portion of the application. This resulted in a later send off date than I originally intended.

This year I’m more empowered and optimistic about the outcome. Not only did the personal statement come with ease, but its been proofed several times all in shorter amount of time than last year.

Although with my timeliness, an empowered statement, and additional letters of gleaming recommendation I think I have it in the bag this year. Simply cross your fingers, knock on wood, and throw some salt over your left shoulder just in case. I wouldn’t want to jinx it.

Leave a Reply

